American Ideal Homes Realty LLC


Welcome to American Ideal Homes Realty LLC
 
Realtor Reviews


 

 Realtor Recommendations From Past Clients

Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa

Local knowledge:

5.0

Process expertise:

5.0

Responsiveness:

5.0

Negotiation Skills:

5.0

How likely are you to recommend Bernard Scarpa?

  • Highly Likely



    Recommendations

    Marie Smith reviewed Bernard Scarpa
    04/19/2015 Helped me buy a homeFlag Review

    We would definitely recommend Bernie. We had to sell our home in North Carolina in order to buy a home in Florida. It took quite a few months to sell our home and Bernie kept sending us new properties to review. We took a trip to Florida to see different neighborhoods and Bernie was available the whole time. He actually spent a day just driving us around. When our home in North Carolina finally sold, Bernie was again available and went out of his way to help us find the perfect home, even on Sunday.
    So, I would definitely recommend Bernie. You won't be sorry.

    John Ligon reviewed Bernard Scarpa
    04/19/2015 Helped me sell a home

    Bernie did all the work in both listing and selling of my property. He kept me abreast of the comings and goings. He was recommended as a realtor who would work around the clock and get the job done. You will not go wrong with Bernie as your realtor.


    Eddie Andujar reviewed Bernard Scarpa
    04/16/2015 Helped me buy a homeFlag Review

    Thought the entire process, Bernard was very patient as we learned what we liked and didn't like in a house and the best area for us. This was a long process, approximately 2 years but, we finally moved to our house thanks to Bernard. If you are looking for a professional, knowledgeable and dedicated real estate agent, look no further. I highly recommend him.


    Debra reviewed Bernard Scarpa

     03/29/2015 Helped me rent a home in Central Florida

    We are relocating to the Florida area from Pa. and Bernard responded to my request about a rental. I was amazed with how attentive Bernard was and how quickly he responded to my request to my husband who was already in Florida to start to view rentals. Bernard he set up portal for rentals for me to view the listings. He is a buyers dream of a Realtor !! He returns emails and phone calls. He listens to what you have to say. He is a professional. I would without a doubt recommend Bernard to help anyone look for a home or rental property. He made me feel like I was his million dollar client instead of someone that was looking just for a rental. In a few months when its time to look for my next home Bernard will be my go to Realtor !!! I rate him an A+++++++ :-))


    Cynthia Mueller reviewed Bernard Scarpa

    Helped me buy a home in Clermont Fl.
    3/28/2015
     
    My husband & I are relocating to FL and had been dealing with a few different realtors on the phone telling each exactly what type of home we wanted to find around Orlando. Most sent me listings not meeting our guidelines and they were all very slow to respond. Bernie responded to a request for more information for a home I found online within 15 minutes of my request and the listing agent took two days before responding to my request. Needless to say his quick response and then his professional manner and knowledge of the area made me realize I found the right person to work with us. We are both in business and greatly appreciated how he does business. 
    Bernie is a full time realtor unlike the majority of agents out there. This translated into us finding the perfect location to build our new home along with a reputable builder, perfect floor plan and in our budget guidelines. He spent a whole weekend and 2 other days driving us all around the Orlando area only showing us existing homes and new developments meeting our requirements. He had appointments scheduled to show us specific homes in areas all around the Orlando area. He wanted to make sure we had a chance to see all the different areas to help us make an informed decision. We flew in for one week to try and figure out what part of the Orlando area we wanted to relocate to and then find a home in that area. He is so knowledgeable about the whole Orlando area and pretty much all of Central FL. This translated into us figuring out what area by the end of the second day and then he focused all his energy on finding us the best options in this area. We signed a contract with a builder within one week of landing in Orlando. This only happened because Bernie is an excellent hard working real estate agent! We also witnessed him handling his vacation rental business and I would not hesitate to recommend him in this area either. Do not even waste your time working with another agent in the Orlando area as he is the BEST! We are so thankful to have had him working with us on our relocation to FL.
     
    Review: Bernard Scarpa  03/24/2015  Helped me buy a home in Kissimmee 

    We highly recommend Bernie if you are looking of a vacation home in the Kissimmee area. We are from Canada who bought a vacation home in December 2014. Bernie was extremely attentive to our requests, needs and budget. He found the property that was perfect for us in a safe and tranquil neighborhood. Bernie was ready for us when we first visited in October, he made himself available to visit the property himself when we made the offer and he came over for a visit when we were there in February! He is an excellent real estate agent who truly knows his market and his clients. 
    Louise & Michel from CA.


    Tuma Helped me buy a home

    The very best!! Trustable, efficient and 5 star professional.

    Mon, Jan 27, 2014
       
    • chrishall Helped me buy a home

      Bernard is the consummate professional. His years of experience and his extensive knowledge of the short term letting business allowed him to guide us smoothly through the purchase of our first vacation homes, despite our ineptitude as UK buyers in an alien environment. Bernard gave us the benefit of his knowledge without being patronising or pushy, rather he was our guide and mentor, allowing us to come to our own decisions whilst ensuring that no inadvisable decisions were made. I would recommend Bernard wholeheartedly to anyone needing the services of a Realtor, but particularly if, as we were, you are in the market for short term letting property. Dr Christopher Hall M.B. Ch.B

      Tue, Jan 21, 2014
       
       
    • Laurie Cole Helped me buy a home

      Bernard was highly recommended to us by a friend and we were not disappointed. Looking to purchase a home in another country was very daunting for us and having someone we could trust and knowledgeable was extremely important. We found him to be very professional, hardworking and genuine. He always responded immediately to our requests and went above and beyond to help us achieve our goal of purchasing a vacation home.

      Tue, Jan 21, 2014
       
       
    • Bill Helped me buy a home

      We met Bernie over three years ago at an open house and at that time we knew he was a realtor that had the customer's best interest in mind. Not long after that we bought our first house from him; he helped us through the process, making it a fairly easy transaction.Since then, we have purchased two more rental homes with Bernie's help, in the Kissimmee area. I not only say he is a good realtor and works for the buyer, he has also become good friend and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home! Thanks.........Bernie!

      Tue, Jan 21, 2014
       
       

    • terry.curtis1945
       Helped me sell a home

      Bernie helped us sell our home, he was very professional and ended up being a friend for life, we always felt safe knowing he had the house keys and always looked after our potential buyers, he never let us down, negotiated a good selling price and was always on top of the sale, we did try another realtor before bernie who was lazy and always let us down or potential buyers down, as soon as we got bernard on board sold our home in weeks of it going on the market, thank you bernard scarpa

      Mon, Jan 20, 2014
         
    • matt.thomson88 Helped me buy a home

      Bernard helped me purchase my new home, we spent many days looking for the right home and he never made me feel like i was wasting his time, nothing was too much bother and made the experience of buying anew home more enjoyable, he also negotiated on my behalf and got me the best price for my new home, i would 100% recommend him for either buying a new home and also selling your home, he offers a 100% great service..

      Mon, Jan 20, 2014
         
    • Matt Helped me buy a home

      Bernard has sold two properties for us and also helped us purchase two homes, he made us feel at ease when buying and felt no pressure and really felt he worked hard for us to get the best deal, he has also sold two of our properties and totally took over for us so was a breeze to sell, he has never let us down and would only use him in the future for any other purchases 10/10 service..

      Mon, Jan 20, 2014
         
    •  _______________________________________________________________________________________
      • shawnmckee3 Helped me rent a home

        When my wife and I were relocating from Washington DC down to the Orlando area we were under the gun and only had a few days. Out of everyone we worked with - Bernard was the best and found us a perfect place in Harmony FL. 
        since then, he has been very attentive and very generous with his time in helping our family get settled into our new home and get acclimated to our new area. 
        I would recommend Bernard to anyone in the area looking for a new home or rental.

        Mon, Jan 20, 2014
           
      • Robint Helped me buy a home

        Without bernards support and guidance would have given up on the process and not purchased.he helped us at every stage and even post completion has gone the extra mile for us-a true professional

        Mon, Jan 20, 2014
           
      • rsauer Helped me buy a home

        We really appreciated how Bernard went out of his way to show us houses until we were able to find the perfect one that suited us most. He was there all the way and showed us areas of Florida that we had no knowledge of since we came from out of state. This was a great help for us. We feel he is a great real estate agent and highly recommend him.

        Sat, Oct 26, 2013
       _____________________________________________________________________________________
      asilvestri Currently working together

      Bernard is passionate about his business and his clients and he tries very hard to find the right property for his buyers, he has a lot of repeat business because of his honesty

      • Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa
      _______________________________________________________________________________________
      coendriessen Helped me buy a home

      Bernard did an excellent job helping us to find the right vacation home for us. As we are first time (overseas) buyers and not familiar with the buying process in the US, he explained us everything and was always there to help us out. Thanks Bernard!

      Sun, Jun 9, 2013
       
      Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa
      ________________________________________________________________________________________
      Walterleibold Client, Seller

      Bernard helped me sell my home in Saint Cloud Florida. His expertise and professionalism are unparalleled. I highly recommend Bernard Scarpa whether you are selling or planning to buy a home. Bernard is a true gentleman who will always keep your best interest in the forefront of negotiation.

      Tue, May 7, 2013
      ________________________________________________________________________________________
       
       - Highly likely to recommend 05/03/2013 - user759475
      Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $225K in Harmony, FL.
      My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Bernard for the recent sale of our home. He was extremely honest, reliable and helpful. He was very prompt with replying to our many questions, and offered expert advice on how to get our home sold quickly. We were thoroughly impressed with his work ethic and commitment to his clients. Thanks to Bernard, our home had a full price contract within a mere 4 days of being on the market!!!! We can't thank him enough for all of his hard work and dedication to getting our home sold! If you are looking for a real estate expert who will get the job done, then look no further as Bernard comes highly recommended!
      Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa
       
      ______________________________________________________________________________________
      Adrian Garcia Client, Buyer

      Working with Bernie was a pleasure, and a true joy.
      Thank you for doing such a good job for us through out this whole entire house process! We truly appreciate your open and honest style as well as your attention to detail an dedication. Thank for everything!!

      Tue, Apr 30, 2013
      ________________________________________________________________________________________
       
      Highly likely to recommend
      Ann Shaw Client, Seller
      04/14/2013 - user88424115
      Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $125K in Kissimmee, FL.
      Bernard was a great help selling my home in Kissimmee. I found him to be very personable, honest, and helpful. He gave me ideas to sell the house and we were in touch all the time. Bernard was very helpful explaining the paperwork to me for a couple of other contracts prior to the one at the end and also the paperwork for the final closing. I would recommend him to anyone.
      Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa
       
      _____________________________________________________________________________________
       - Highly likely to recommend
      04/03/2013 - user72308148
      Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $350K in Kissimmee, FL.
      Bernie was a great help to us in finding a home in the Kissimmee area. He spent a full day showing us nine homes that we had reviewed on line. He helped us out in many ways beyond the scope of real estate. He has been a professional and become a trusted friend.
      Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa
       
      _____________________________________________________________________________________
       - Highly likely to recommend
      08/29/2012 - user967063
      Bought a Condo home in 2012 in Harmony, FL.
      Bernard was incredibly helpful, responsive, and committed to helping me find the right property to fit my needs. He was an integral part in the purchase of my first home, and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a top quality real estate professional. I look forward to purchasing my next property or home with Bernard.
      Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa
      ________________________________________________________________________________________
      rodc10 Client, Buyer

      I have purchased and sold a few homes. So far Bernie was the best Real Estate Agent that I dealt with. Bernie will always look after your best interest. The difference between Bernie and some other agents is that he pays attention to what you are looking for in order not to waste your time. I have recommended Bernie to a lot of my relatives and friends. Go with Bernie and you will not be disappointed.

      ________________________________________________________________________________________

      Darron_bartram Client, Buyer

      I used Bernie to both buy my property and sell my property. I've always found Bernie to be honest and trustworthy. I've always enjoyed working with him and always found him to be very professional. He is the perfect Real Estate Pro and I'm happy to call him my friend.
      I would recommend his services to anyone hes was very knowledgeable guy. Thanks

      Sat, Nov 10, 2012
      ________________________________________________________________________________________
      S.abey Client, Seller

      I found Bernie to be knowledgeable, capable, and trustworthy.
      Also, I found him to be a good human being!
      I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.

      Sat, Nov 10, 2012
      ________________________________________________________________________________________
      dongzhaochen Client, Buyer

      Bernard is extremely helpful in helping us purchasing vacation homes in Orlando. He is very knowledgeable, experience and professional. We enjoy working with him and will continually work with him in getting our next vacation home.

      Fri, Nov 9, 2012
      ________________________________________________________________________________________
      Michael.tedesco Client, Seller

      He was very helpful in my sale of my FL home. A pleasure to work with.

      Fri, Nov 9, 2012
      ________________________________________________________________________________________
      Darcy and Beth Simon Client, Buyer

      We were looking for a realtor that we could relate with, and one that not just talked the talk, but walked the walk - meaning not only did he have knowledge of vacation homes, but he himself was a vacation home owner.

      He offered great advice while still letting us make the final decision. He made the purchase process smooth, so much so that we did it again!

      We would recommend his service to anyone.

      ________________________________________________________________________________________

      Guru Vijayanagar Client, Seller

      I used Bernard's service for selling my property at Kissimmee Florida. Selling during the most difficult times for a Real Estate seller was handled very professionally and in a highly skilled manner by Bernard. Provided great advice based on realistic analysis, not the wishful thinking. Thorough understanding of local markets and trends.

      Bernard had a ready list of contractors / handyman that allowed me to beautify the home before listing it out for sale.

      I would highly recommend working with him to sell/buy property.

      Fri, Nov 9, 2012
      ________________________________________________________________________________________
      Matt Client, Buyer

      We have purchased two homes now using Bernard, he is honest, reliable and good at negotiation's, we would only use bernard to sell or by any future homes with...

      Thank you bernard for all your help

      Matt

      Fri, Nov 9, 2012
      _________________________________________________________________________________________
      Rogelio Cordero Client, Buyer

      I met Bernie Scarpa three years ago when we bought our new town home in Harmony, he helped us negotiate a great price and helped us with all of the buying process, since we were living overseas at the time. My son recently bought his first town home just a block away from ours, Bernie was again instrumental during the entire process. He follows up 100% of the time on every detail. I would highly recommend Bernie to anyone who is interested in having a Realtor that knows the area very well and who will work on their behalf and in their best interest!!

      Fri, Nov 9, 2012
      ________________________________________________________________________________________
      Yinbo Liu Client, Buyer

      Bernard helped me for my last purchase of a vacation home about 2 months ago. He is a very honest and trustful real estate agent and very helpful for my last transition. I would highly recommend him if you are looking for help in the area. This is the first time I dealt with Bernard for the purchase. Looking back the whole process, I do feel he always gave me the answers to my questions in a very honest way. He is very knowledgeable for the local real estate market as well as the rental related issues, and very good in processing required paper works. The most important think I like is his quick responses to my various kinds of questions, most of them are within the same day. With his knowledge he can always provide me suggestions and recommendations, which are very helpful for the people like me who do not have too much knowledge in the real estate business. Overall I had a very pleasant experience with him.

      Fri, Nov 9, 2012
      ________________________________________________________________________________________
      Duncan Client, Seller

      We were very pleased with the knowledge and energy he put into selling our property. I called him and that day he responded and looked at property. He was very polite and knowledgeable of the current market and areas with 5 acres or more for sale. Upon signing the contract that day he placed signs and photos on the web. He made flyers and placed them in the signs that day. Upon getting info on showings he always kept us up when and scheduled the showings. The other Realtors were respectful and knew of him and spoke well about his person. Overall the task of selling a 5 acres property and house in the worse financial time was easy with Bernard Scarpa at the helm. He went out of his way even to set up a back up contract once we had a buyer. He is highly recommended.

      ________________________________________________________________________________________

       - Highly likely to recommend

      08/08/2012 - ikoshy
      Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $375K in Kissimmee, FL.
      I will be working with him in the future! This July 31st, 2012 we closed on our vacation home. Being that this is a vacation property I was out of state and Bernard helped with all issues that I could not easily tend to.

      Bernard was highly responsive and truly a professional. He is extremely knowledgeable in the Florida market and can give good honest mentoring in the decisions a buyer (I'm sure for a seller as well) needs to make.
      Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa
       
      _____________________________________________________________________________________
       
       - Highly likely to recommend
      04/25/2012 - user252136
      Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $425K in Kissimmee, FL.
      Bernard is the consummate professional. His years of experience and his extensive knowledge of the short term letting business allowed him to guide us smoothly through the purchase of our first vacation homes, despite our ineptitude as UK buyers in an alien environment. Bernard gave us the benefit of his knowledge without being patronizing or pushy, rather he was our guide and mentor, allowing us to come to our own decisions whilst ensuring that no inadvisable decisions were made. I would recommend Bernard wholeheartedly to anyone needing the services of a Realtor, but particularly if, as we were, you are in the market for short term letting property.

      Dr Christopher Hall M.B. Ch.B.
      Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa
       
      ____________________________________________________________________________________
       - Highly likely to recommend
      04/21/2012 - user076951
      Bought a home in 2012.
      We didn't have much time to look at properties, but Bernard was able to accommodate us. He was responsive, available, patient, and a persuasive salesman.
      Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa
       
      _______________________________________________________________________________________
       
       - Highly likely to recommend
      02/22/2012 - user131332
      Sold a home in 2011.
      We were very pleased with the knowledge and energy he put into selling our property. I called him and that day he responded and looked at property. He was very polite and knowledgeable of the current market and areas with 5 acres or more for sale. Upon signing the contract that day he placed signs and photos on the web. He made flyers and placed them in the signs that day. Upon getting info on showings he always kept us up when and scheduled the showings. The other Realtors were respectful and knew of him and spoke well about his person. Overall the task of selling a 5 acres property and house in the worse financial time was easy with Bernard Scarpa at the helm. He went out of his way even to set up a back up contract once we had a buyer. He is highly recommended.
      Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa
      ________________________________________________________________________________________
       
       - Highly likely to recommend
      02/17/2012 - user078298
      Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $325K in Kissimmee, FL.
      Knowledge of comps and entire process helped make our decision easy. Got a short sale on the last 2 days of our vacation. A hectic few days, but Bernie had all the right contacts and gave us the best advice.
      Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa
      _______________________________________________________________________________________
       
       - Highly likely to recommend
      02/12/2012 - ybliu
      Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Kissimmee, FL.
      Bernard helped me for my last purchase of a vacation home about 2 months ago. He is a very honest and trustful real estate agent and very helpful for my last transition. I would highly recommend him if you are looking for help in the area. This is the first time I dealt with Bernard for the purchase. Looking back the whole process, I do feel he always gave me the answers to my questions in a very honest way. He is very knowledgeable for the local real estate market as well as the rental related issues, and very good in processing required paper works. The most important think I like is his quick responses to my various kinds of questions, most of them are within the same day. With his knowledge he can always provide me suggestions and recommendations, which are very helpful for the people like me who do not have too much knowledge in the real estate business. Overall I had a very pleasant experience with him.
      Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa
      ________________________________________________________________________________________
       - Highly likely to recommend02/07/2012 - Solan
      Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Davenport, FL.
      Bernard was highly recommended to us by a friend and we were not disappointed. Looking to purchase a home in another country was very daunting for us and having someone we could trust and knowledgeable was extremely important. We found him to be very professional, hardworking and genuine. He always responded immediately to our requests and went above and beyond to help us achieve our goal of purchasing a vacation home.

      Thank you Bernard.

      Laurie & Tim Canada
      Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa

      ____________________________________________________________________

       
       - Highly likely to recommend
      02/05/2012 - Harmony08
      Bought a Single Family home in 2008 for approximately $175K in Harmony, FL.
      I met Bernie Scarpa three years ago when we bought our new town home in Harmony, he helped us negotiate a great price and helped us with all of the buying process, since we were living overseas at the time. My son recently bought his first town home just a block away from ours, Bernie was again instrumental during the entire process. He follows up 100% of the time on every detail. I would highly recommend Bernie to anyone who is interested in having a Realtor that knows the area very well and who will work on their behalf and in their best interest!!
      Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa

      __________________________________________________________________

       - Highly likely to recommend
      02/02/2012 - Chopper77
      Bought a Single Family home in 2009 for approximately $300K in Kissimmee, FL.
      We met Bernie over three years ago at an open house and at that time we knew he was a realtor that had the customer's best interest in mind. Not long after that we bought our first house from him; he helped us through the process, making it a fairly easy transaction. Since then, we have purchased two more rental homes with Bernie's help, in the Kissimmee area. I not only say he is a good realtor and works for the buyer, he has also become good friend and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home! Thanks.........Bernie!

      Bill Canada
      Profile picture for Bernard Scarpa
  • Free Web Counters
    Free Web Counters



    Ask about land for sale in Central Florida!
    Let us know if you would like to build your home in Florida.

     
    Thank you!
    Bernard Scarpa
     
    American Ideal Homes LLC
    Direct # 407-572-3022
    btscarpa@aol.com

     

     
     

    2013  American Ideal Homes Realty LLC     All rights reserved.